Prison break marathon

15 hours of Prison Break. That’s what I did this weekend.

Finished with the first season. Arjun being the celluloid nut he is, already got hold of the second. And being the Information Junkie that I am, I wikipedia’d Prison Break.

  1. The guy in the mask in Mariah Carey’s “It’s Like That” video is Wentworth Miller (Michael Scofield). There! I knew I’d seen him somewhere before.
  2. Prison break was filmed on location at Joliet Prison, Illinois. Lincoln’s cell is the same one that John Wayne Gacy was incarcerated in.
  3. John Wayne Gacy was convicted and later executed for the rape and murder of 33 boys and young men.
  4. Digressing a little, read this blog article “Children exposed to nudes”. It’s about a teacher being kicked out of her job because she took her students to a museum which had a naked statue. I get very angry too when people have stupid moral double standards.

  5. Since “Prison Break” reminded me a lot of “Shawshank Redemption”, I wikipedia’d that hoping there was a connection. Couldn’t find any. But did find out that “Shawshank Redemption” is based on a book by Stephen King called “Rita Hayworth and Shawshank Redemption”. No wonder there were so many references to Rita Hayworth in the movie.
  6. I recommend this blog [jayspace] for amazing Classic Hollywood and Rita Hayworth trivia.

  7. Michael Scofield is of a very very mixed heritage and he looks like Elijah Wood’s brother from some angles. Please tell if you think so too.
7 Responses to “Prison break marathon”

  1. R Says:

    Heloo! good blog, will be back

  2. Arjun Says:

    Actually, Sandeep got hold of it much earlier than I did. I borrowed it from him. He threatened to make my life meaningless for the next two weeks by revealing the suspense. He is a cruel man.

    Elijah Wood? I thought he resembled Eminem a lot.

  3. patchcable Says:

    [R] ehlo! Please do.
    And tell if you have one yourself currently.

    [Arjun] Ok, so you both are.
    No way does he look like Eminem. I will use my superior gimping abilities to show how much he resembles Elijah Wood (more Frodo than Elijah actually)

  4. Pavan Says:

    hey I think he looks like Eminem too. May be a bit more blonde hair and the right attitude.. 🙂 Nice Blogs BTW..

  5. patchcable Says:

    thanks pavan.
    let’s see if I can get a comp image of the three

  6. Sandeep Says:

    I was thinking I had seen Miller before too, nice piece of useless information.

    Nice blog. What’s ‘Patch Cable’? Like those pieces of wire which you patch with insulation tape?

  7. patchcable Says:

    Thanks!

    Wikipedia definition:

    A patch cable or patch cord is an electrical cable, used to connect (“patch-in”) one electronic device to another for signal routing

Leave a Reply

